City Hall

City Office Hours, City Officials, and City Council

City Office public hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Phones will be attended to during the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., excluding weekends and holidays.

The building may also be opened earlier than 8:00 a.m. or stay open past 4:30 p.m. to accommodate other scheduled meetings or functions including City Council, Planning Commission, Joint Planning, etc.
The City of Grove City offices are closed for business on the following holidays:
New Years Day
Martin Luther King Day
President’s Day
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Veteran’s Day
Thanksgiving Day
Day After Thanksgiving
Christmas Day
CouncilNamePhoneWeb Page/EmailTerm
MayorDavid Martin320-857-2485 2019-2020
Council MemberSheldon Evenson320-857-2492srevenson1@gmail.com2019-2020
Council MemberBill Peterka320-699-0812billpeterka@icloud.com2019-2022
Council MemberMike Halterman320-699-9010mikdia1@gmail.com2019-2022
Council MemberJesse Hudec763-670-5939 2019-2020
PositionNamePhoneWeb Page/Email
City Clerk/TreasurerLacey
Deputy City ClerkChris
Public Works SuperintendentShannon
Public Works AssistantAustin
Sheriff (web link)Brian
Fire ChiefJoe
Assistant ChiefBrandon Thomsen
Rescue ChiefJosh Thomas320-583-3492
loc# for GC
Facebook Page
Emergency DirectorJoe
Head LibrarianElizabeth
Assist. LibrarianMargaret
Summer Rec DirectorLori
Data Practices OfficialLacey
Building InspectorKevin
City AttorneyRupp, Anderson, Squires & Waldspurger
Amy Mace
City EngineerBolton & Menk,
Meeker CountyMeeker County Court
Official NewspaperLitchfield Independent
Official DepositorOfficial Depositor: First State Bank of Grove
Health InspectorHealth Inspector Meeker County Public
HeatShareThe Salvation Army320-857-2322

City Council Meetings

All regular city council meetings are held on the 2nd Monday of the month at 7:00pm at the Grove City Community Center.