City Center Hours, City Officials, and City Council

City Center public hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Phones will be attended to during the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., excluding weekends and holidays.

The building may also be opened earlier than 8:00 a.m. or stay open past 4:30 p.m. to accommodate other scheduled meetings or functions including City Council, Planning Commission, Joint Planning, etc.

The City of Grove City offices are closed for business on the following holidays:
New Years Day
Martin Luther King Day
President's Day
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Veteran's Day
Thanksgiving Day and the day after
Christmas Day

City Council Meetings

All regular city council meetings are held at 7:00pm at the Grove City Community Center.
The meetings are on the 2nd Monday of the month.

Council Name Phone Web Page/Email Term
Mayor David Martin 320-857-2485   2017-2018
Council Member Sheldon Evenson 320-857-2492   2017-2018
Council Member Bill Peterka 320-699-0812   2015-2018
Council Member Mike Halterman 320-699-9010 2017-2018
Council Member Karl Nelson 320-535-0125 2017-2020
City Office Name Phone Web Page/Email  
City Clerk Lacey Clark 320-857-2322
Deputy City Clerk Chris Ransom 320-857-2322
Public Works Name Phone Web Page/Email
Public Works Superintendent Shannon Roering 320-699-1749
Public Works Assistant Zach Blonigan 320-699-1750
Public Works Assistant-Part-time Doug Pratt    
Police/Sheriff Name Phone Web Page/Email
Deputy Sam Swisher 320-693-5400
Sheriff (web link) Brian Cruze 320-693-5400
Emergency   911  
Fire Department Name Phone Web Page/Email
Fire Chief Joe Jans 320-699-1563
Assistant Chief Brandon Thomsen
Rescue Squad Name Phone Web Page/Email
Rescue Chief Josh Thomas 320-583-3492
loc# for GC
Facebook Page
Emergency Management Name Phone Web Page/Email
Director Joe jans 320-699-1563
Public Library Name Phone Web Page/Email
Head Librarian Elizabeth Cronk 320-693-2483
Assist. Librarian Margaret Weigelt 320-857-2550
Children's Program Jennifer Barnes 320-857-2550
Library Blog    
Summer Rec Name Phone Web Page/Email
Director Lori Pankranz 320-857-2331
Committee Name Phone Web Page/Email
Council/Alt. Mayor Bill Peterka 320-699-0812
Buildings Karl Nelson 320-535-0125
Buildings Bill Peterka 320-699-0812
Utilities Mike Halterman 320-699-9010
Utilities Karl Nelson 320-535-0125
Parks and Playgrounds Sheldon Evenson 320-857-2492  
Parks and Playgrounds Bill Peterka 320-699-0812
Streets David Martin 320-535-0125
Streets Mike Halterman 320-699-9010
EDA Bill Peterka 320-699-0812
EDA Sheldon Evenson 320-857-2492  
Police David martin 320-535-0125
Police Bill Peterka 320-699-0812
Personnel Mike Halterman 320-699-9010
Personnel Sheldon Evenson 320-857-2492  
Finance Mike Halterman 320-699-9010
Finance David Martin 320-857-2485  
Data Practices Official Lacey Clark 320-857-2322
Weed Inspector David Martin    
Building Inspector Kevin Piepenburg 320-693-4650
City Attorney Rupp, Anderson, Squires & Waldspurger
Amy Mace
City Engineer Bollig Engineering, Inc 320-235-2555
Meeker County Meeker CountyCourt House 320-693-5200
Official Newspaper  Litchfield Independent Review 320-693-3266
Official Depositor Official Depositor: First State Bank of Grove City 320-857-2521
Health Inspector Health Inspector Meeker County Public Health 320-693-5370
HeatShare The Salvation Army 320-857-2322
Web Design by Dennis Benson